Begin Your Maiden Voyage Here

My dear mermaid hearts,

I have curated this blog, and what at first glance seems a typical lifestyle blog you will soon comprehend is not just another lifestyle blog. I have spent three decades creating this concept, in which I initially took an idea from Benjamin Franklin and swam with his sense of what makes for an all-encompassing, balanced, mentally healthy human being. My blog is, from head to tail, a transformational, all-encompassing blog.

I have taken my life experiences, aspects I adore, and techniques I have used to manifest and caramelise them into what is now my lovely landlocked fairytale life. Along my voyage, I seek to inspire other landlocked mermaids.

Begin your little voyage here to structure your navigation throughout my blog.

The most popular pages are located on the right sidebar. However, I wanted to explain the categories section to help you understand each quadrant, all being essential in maintaining a woman's life balance.

I have given each quadrant a sobriquet {nickname} so that when you see these dimensions at the end of a tagged post, you will know what each intelligence is comprised.

In my teens, as I learned about time management from Stephen Covey's book The Habits of Highly Effective People, I became vastly enthralled with habit number seven, essentially renewal and balance, deemed "Sharpening the Saw" by Mr Covey. Benjamin Franklin also used this guiding philosophy of time management based on self-improvement concepts. They are for time management and an overall lifestyle of balance in all aspects of a person's framework.

The four quadrants are all-encompassing in the composition of a person's life. 

As is my blog, I am an ever-evolving person, and I want you to know I am learning and growing. I am so joyful you are here with me.  
I have since assigned new names to the four human dimensions, creating a magical approach to my motto, "Take Joy!"


”The Art of Obtaining Your Sea Legs”

Obtaining your sea legs means learning balance in the four bits of intelligence of a human being's natural state.

Here are my curated four dimensions, and I'll explain each quadrant.

John William Waterhouse, A Mermaid {1900}
{Photo is from my personal collection.}

The Art of a Victorian Mermaid Life / Live ~ Physical
To maintain and develop a body we love, we must create it using physical fitness. The requirement to live is our physical need; food, clothing, shelter, economic well-being, and health. A scant example: wise nutrition, regular balanced exercise, proper rest, relaxation, stress management, prevention thinking, and beneficial eating.

The Art of a Victorian Mermaid Love / Love ~ Social/Emotional

To make social, emotional, and meaningful connections with others, we must correspond with our hearts. Self-knowledge, self-awareness, social sensitivity, empathy, and the ability to communicate successfully with others are essential. The requirement to love is our social need to relate to other people, belong, love, and be loved. Examples: friendship, spending time and socialising with others, making social and emotional, meaningful connections.

The Art of a Victorian Mermaid Master / Learn ~ Mental
Our ability to analyse, reason, think, visualise and comprehend corresponds to our mind. A scant of this ability includes continued study, education, self-awareness, learning, reading, writing and teaching.

The Art of a Victorian Mermaid Soul / Leave A Legacy ~ Spiritual.

Our soul's aspect of soul and connection with Infinite Intelligence/God/Source/Great Creator and leaving a legacy pertains to the heart. A few scant examples of this are commitments to keeping promises, trustworthiness, educating, following our conscience, self-evaluation, spending time in nature, and expanding spiritually through meditation, music, art, and appreciation. To leave a legacy is our spiritual desire to have a sense of meaning, purpose, personal congruence, and contribution to the world.
When we live cognizant within the four dimensions, we function at full capacity as landlocked mermaids. These components allow us to possess the keys to our underwater treasure chest.

I'm so delighted you're here!

Connecting The Dots

You Might Enjoy